2016 Annual Meeting & Nominating Committee Notice





DATE:  November 10, 2016


TO:      CCAA Membership


FROM:  Bill Sisson, President & CEO, Mobile Area Chamber of Commerce

Chair, CCAA Nominating Committee


Jeremy L. Arthur, President & CEO, CCAA


RE:  Annual Membership Meeting, 11:30am, December 2, 2016, Birmingham, AL




I  hope each of you will make plans to join us at our Annual Meeting, Friday, December 2nd at 11:30am at The Harbert Center in Birmingham.


As you know, this is a joint CCAA/BCA Annual Partnership Meeting.


We will also be celebrating and recognizing the Alabama Small Business of the Year Awards.


There is no cost to attend the Annual Meeting.  You should have already received an invitation.


Also, this email will serve as the “official” Annual Membership Meeting notice, as indicated in Article V, Section 1, pursuant to the CCAA bylaws.


In accordance with Article III, Section 2, of the CCAA bylaws, the Nominating Committee of the CCAA Board of Directors will also present a slate of candidates for officers and directors.  Election of these officers and directors shall be by a majority vote of the membership at the Annual Meeting.  Officers hold office for a period of one year, while directors serve three year terms staggered equally.


The Board of Directors and Officers nominations are below:


Board of Directors nominations:  (3 Year Term: 2017-2019)

Sheryl Smedley

Executive Director

Selma/Dallas County Chamber of Commerce


Francine Wasden

Executive Director

Greenville Area Chamber of Commerce


Ed Rodriguez, IOM, CCE

President & CEO

Coastal Alabama Business Chamber


Dean Mitchell

Executive Director

Dothan Area Chamber of Commerce


LaTasha Cook


Bessemer Area Chamber of Commerce



Officer Nominations: (1 Year Term: 2017)


Bill Sisson, IOM

President & CEO

Mobile Area Chamber of Commerce



Heather Brothers New, IOM


The Chamber of Gadsden/Etowah County


Vice Chair of Financial Affairs

Crystal Brown

Vice President of Business & Investor Development

Decatur-Morgan County Chamber of Commerce


Vice Chair of Programs

Diane Poole

Executive Director

Trussville Area Chamber of Commerce


Past Chairwoman

Morry Yancy, IOM


Lake Guntersville Chamber of Commerce



Jeremy L. Arthur, IOM

President and CEO

Chamber of Commerce Association of Alabama