2013 Annual Meeting and Nominating Committee Notice



DATE:  November 5, 2013

TO:  CCAA Membership

FROM: Jim Page, President & CEO, Chamber of Commerce of West Alabama; Chair, CCAA Nominating Committee

Jeremy L. Arthur, President & CEO, CCAA

RE:  Annual Membership Meeting, 11:30am, December 6, 2013, Birmingham, AL _______________________________________________________________________

I  hope each of you will make plans to join us at our Annual Meeting, Friday, December 6th at 11:30am at The Harbert Center in Birmingham.

As you know, the CCAA/BCA Annual Partnership Meeting is held in conjunction with the Business Council of Alabama Annual Meeting.  We are very fortunate to have Joyce Vance, United States Attorney, Northern District, Alabama, as our keynote speaker this year.

You should have already received an e-mailed invitation.  If you did not, please let us know (reply to Kim Thompson: kimt@bcatoday.org )

There is no cost to attend the Annual Meeting, however, please let us know if you can attend, so we can reserve a seat for you at the luncheon.

Also, this notice will serve as the “official” Annual Membership Meeting notice, as indicated in Article V, Section 1, pursuant to the CCAA bylaws.

In accordance with Article III, Section 2, of the CCAA bylaws, the Nominating Committee of the CCAA Board of Directors will also present a slate of candidates for officers and directors.  Election of these officers and directors shall be by a majority vote of the membership at the Annual Meeting.  Officers hold office for a period of one year, while directors serve three year terms staggered equally.

The Board of Directors and Officers nominations are below:

Board of Directors nominations:  (3 Year Term: 2014-2016)

Brian Hilson, President and CEO, Birmingham Business Alliance

Morri Yancy, IOM, President, Lake Guntersville Chamber of Commerce

Sheryl Smedley, Executive Director, Selma & Dallas County Chamber of Commerce

Lolly Steiner, IOM, President, Auburn Chamber of Commerce

Francine Wasden, Executive Director, Greenville Area Chamber of Commerce

Officer Nominations: (1 Year Term: – 2014)

Chairman:  Jim Page, IOM, CCE, President and CEO, Chamber of Commerce of West Alabama

Chairman-Elect: Brian Hilson, President and CEO, Birmingham Business Alliance

Vice Chair of Financial Affairs:  Morri Yancy, IOM, President, Lake Guntersville Chamber of Commerce

Vice Chair of Programs: Ashley Eiland, Executive Vice President, Andalusia Area Chamber of Commerce

Past Chairman:  Ronnie Acker, President, Bessemer Area Chamber of Commerce

Secretary:  Jeremy L. Arthur, IOM, President and CEO, Chamber of Commerce Association of Alabama